FAQs

AIM - Austrian Institute of Management GmbH is a subsidiary of the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland and carries out programs for further education in line with the high-quality standards of its parent company.

AIM offers programs for further education in the following formats:

  • Online programs: The perfect study format for maximum flexibility in learning. Start independently, at your own pace and create your individual rhythm of learning. The learning path with the learning content is available to you at any time.
  • Blended programs: Virtual life meets real life. Partly, you study online and self-paced, whenever suits you best.  On-site units ensure in-depth practice. The focus is on putting theoretical knowledge into practice and benefiting from the exchange with lecturers and colleagues.
  • Live online programs: Study as if being on-site - only without the need to travel from the comfort of your home! A fixed timetable sets the pace, your lecturer will teach you and your colleagues at set times. You participate actively and can communicate with others in the virtual learning room at any time.

Admission takes place according to the chronological order of registration via the online registration. After we have received your complete registration documents, we will check whether you meet the relevant admission requirements. You will usually receive a response within 14 days as to whether you have been admitted to the program of your choice.

The program directors will check the admission requirements and will inform you within 14 days of receiving the registration documents whether you are admitted to the program or not.

The respective program director decides on admission to the program.

The diversity of the educational landscape may allow a different approach. Please contact us. Together we will find the optimal solution for your further education!

Up to 30 ECTS (equivalent to 5 modules) can be credited for academic programs with a total of 90 ECTS. If you are interested, you have the option of having your credits checked by the program director during your admission process.

No, a master's thesis cannot be credited.

With online programs, you are not bound to any fixed semester divisions, so you can start your studies at any time. For blended programs and live-online programs, there are set start dates that can be found in the respective program.

The program fee is basically a flat rate. Please refer to the folder for the respective program to find out which services are included and whether the ÖH-fee1 (students’ union fee) currently (winter termin 21/22) EUR 20.70 per semester is to be paid.

1All students are automatically members of the Austrian Students' Union - your legal representative at all levels. To the federal government as well as to the decision-makers at your university!

The program fee is generally to be paid when registering. In individual cases, payment in instalments can be agreed. Please refer to the respective program to find out whether partial payments are possible.

There is a statutory right of withdrawal after registration. For details, please refer to the respective terms and conditions, which you can find directly from the program descriptions and from the online registration.

Grade point average*

Grade master's thesis/final exam

Overall assessment

1,0 - 1,501Pass with distinction
1,51 - 2,01Pass with merit
1,0 - 1,50>=2Pass
1,51 - 2,0>=2Pass
>21Pass
>2>=2Pass

*Average grade of all modules with the exception of the master's thesis and final exam.

Yes, after successfully completing a master’s program the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland awards the academic degree according to Austrian law. This academic degree may be used internationally.

The programs offered are programs for further education in accordance with § 9 FHG (Federal Act on University of Applied Sciences Studies Act), as amended. The contents of the programs, the lecturers and the program organisation are continuously evaluated to ensure a high level of quality. The board of the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland implements appropriate measures based on the results. This is all done irrespective of all economic considerations. The programs for further education are integrated in the quality management system of the University of Applied Sciences Burgenland. The quality assurance structures and procedures are regularly checked by AQ Austria - Agency for Quality Assurance and Accreditation Austria.

To ensure the high-quality standard in the desired training, the program content, the lecturers, the program conditions and program administration are evaluated in writing by the students at least once during the program. During the evaluation of the programs, the relevance of the content, the didactic ability of the lecturers and the organizational process of the program are assessed.

FAQs

Die AIM - Austrian Institute of Management GmbH ist ein Unternehmen der Fachhochschule Burgenland und führt unter diesem Qualitätsdach Lehrgänge zur Weiterbildung durch.

Das AIM bietet Lehrgänge zur Weiterbildung in folgenden Formaten an:

  • Online-Lehrgänge: Das perfekte Lernformat für maximale Flexibilität im Lernprozess. Sie starten unabhängig, geben Ihr eigenes Tempo vor und gestalten damit Ihren ganz persönlichen Lernrhythmus. Die Lernstrecke mit den Lerninhalten steht Ihnen jederzeit zur Verfügung.
  • Blended-Lehrgänge: Virtual Life meets Real Life. Zum Teil lernen Sie flexibel online. Und zwar dann, wann es für Sie am besten passt. Für die vertiefende Praxis sorgen Präsenzeinheiten. Im Vordergrund steht dabei, das theoretische Wissen in die Praxis umzusetzen und vom Austausch mit Dozent*innen und Kolleg*innen zu profitieren.
  • Live-Online-Lehrgänge: Lernen wie im Seminarraum – nur ohne Anreise bequem von Zuhause aus! Ein fixer Stundenplan gibt den Takt vor, Ihr*e Dozent*in unterrichtet Sie und Ihre Kolleg*innen zu festgelegten Zeiten. Sie arbeiten aktiv mit und können sich jederzeit an der Kommunikation im virtuellen Lernraum beteiligen.

Die Aufnahme erfolgt nach der zeitlichen Reihenfolge der Anmeldung über die Online-Anmeldung. Nachdem wir Ihre vollständigen Anmeldeunterlagen erhalten haben, wird geprüft, ob Sie die ensprechenden Zulassungsvoraussetzungen erfüllen. Für gewöhnlich erhalten Sie binnen 14 Tagen eine Rückmeldung, ob Sie für Ihr Wunschstudium zugelassen sind.

Die Lehrgangsleitung überprüft die Zulassungsvoraussetzungen und teilt innerhalb von 14 Tagen ab Erhalt der Anmeldeunterlagen mit, ob Sie zum Studium zugelassen sind oder nicht.

Über die Zulassung zum Studium entscheidet die jeweilige Lehrgangsleitung.

Die Vielseitigkeit der Bildungslandschaft erlaubt möglicherweise einen anderen Zugang. Kontaktieren Sie uns. Gemeinsam finden wir für Sie die optimale Lösung für Ihre Weiterbildung!

Bei Weiterbildungslehrgängen im Ausmaß von 90 ECTS können bis zu 30 ECTS (das entspricht 5 Modulen) angerechnet werden. Für Interessierte besteht die Möglichkeit, Anrechnungen bereits bei der Anmeldung durch die Lehrgangsleitung prüfen zu lassen.

Nein, die Anrechnung einer Masterarbeit ist nicht möglich.

Bei den Online-Lehrgängen sind Sie an keine festen Semestereinteilungen gebunden, ein Studienstart ist daher jederzeit möglich. Bei Blended-Lehrgängen und Live-Online-Lehrgängen gibt es festgelegte Starttermine, die Sie dem jeweiligen Programm entnehmen können.

Die Lehrgangsgebühr versteht sich grundsätzlich als Pauschalpreis. Welche Leistungen inkludiert sind und ob der ÖH-Beitrag1 in der Höhe von derzeit EUR 19,70,- pro Semester zuzüglich zu entrichten ist, entnehmen Sie bitte dem Folder des jeweiligen Lehrgangs.

Alle Studierenden sind automatisch Mitglied der Österreichischen Hochschüler*innenschaft – Ihrer gesetzlichen Vertretung auf allen Ebenen. Sei es gegenüber der Bundesregierung oder den Entscheidungsträger*innen an deiner Hochschule!

Die Lehrgangsgebühr ist grundsätzlich bei der Anmeldung zu entrichten. In Einzelfällen kann gerne eine Ratenzahlung vereinbart werden. Ob Teilzahlungen möglich sind, entnehmen Sie bitte dem jeweiligen Programm.

Es gibt das gesetzliche Rücktrittsrecht nach der Anmeldung. Details entnehmen Sie bitte den jeweiligen AGBs, die Sie einerseits den Programmen direkt, andererseits der Online-Anmeldung entnehmen können.

Notendurchschnitt*

Note Masterarbeit/Abschlussprüfung

Gesamtbeurteilung

1,0 - 1,501Ausgezeichneter Erfolg
1,51 - 2,01Guter Erfolg
1,0 - 1,50>=2Bestanden
1,51 - 2,0>=2Bestanden
>21Bestanden
>2>=2Bestanden

*Notendurchschnitt aller Module
mit Ausnahme der Masterarbeit
und Abschlussprüfung

Ja, nach positivem Abschluss eines Masterlehrgangs wird von der FH Burgenland nach österreichischem Recht der akademische Grad verliehen. Dieser akademische Grad darf international geführt werden.

Bei den angebotenen Studien handelt es sich um Lehrgänge zur Weiterbildung gemäß § 9 FHG idgF. Zur Sicherung eines hohen Qualitätsstandards werden die Lehrinhalte, die Lehrbeauftragten und die Organisation der Lehre laufend evaluiert. Auf Basis der Ergebnisse setzt das Kollegium der FH Burgenland geeignete Maßnahmen um. Dies geschieht unabhängig von allen wirtschaftlichen Überlegungen. Die Lehrgänge zur Weiterbildung sind in das Qualitätsmanagementsystem der FH Burgenland eingebunden. Die Strukturen und Verfahren der Qualitätssicherung werden regelmäßigen durch die AQ Austria - Agency for Quality Assurance and Accreditation Austria geprüft.

Zur Sicherung des hohen Qualitätsstandards in der angestrebten Ausbildung werden die Lehrinhalte, die Lehrbeauftragen, die Lehrveranstaltungsbedingungen und die Lehrgangsadministration durch die Studierenden zumindest einmal während des Lehrgangs schriftlich evaluiert. Bei der Evaluation der Lehrveranstaltungen wird vor allem die inhaltliche Relevanz, die didaktische Fähigkeit der Lehrbeauftragten, sowie der organisatorische Ablauf der Veranstaltung beurteilt.